Patents by Inventor Siva Karthik Mustikovela

Siva Karthik Mustikovela has filed for patents to protect the following inventions. This listing includes patent applications that are pending as well as patents that have already been granted by the United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO).

  • Publication number: 20210150757
    Abstract: Apparatuses, systems, and techniques to identify orientations of objects within images. In at least one embodiment, one or more neural networks are trained to identify an orientations of one or more objects based, at least in part, on one or more characteristics of the object other than the object's orientation.
    Type: Application
    Filed: November 20, 2019
    Publication date: May 20, 2021
    Inventors: Siva Karthik Mustikovela, Varun Jampani, Shalini De Mello, Sifei Liu, Umar Iqbal, Jan Kautz
  • Publication number: 20200387163
    Abstract: The disclosure herein generally relates to the field of autonomous navigation, and, more particularly, to a diverse trajectory proposal for autonomous navigation. The embodiment discloses a hierarchical network based diverse trajectory proposal for autonomous navigation. The hierarchical 2-stage neural network architecture maps the perceived surroundings to diverse trajectories in the form of trajectory waypoints, that an autonomous navigation system can choose to navigate/traverse. The first stage of the disclosed hierarchical 2-stage Neural Network architecture is a Trajectory Proposal Network which generates a set of diverse traversable regions in an environment which can be occupied by the autonomous navigation system in the future. The second stage is a Trajectory Sampling network which predicts a fine-grained trajectory/trajectory waypoint over the diverse traversable regions proposed by Trajectory Proposal Network.
    Type: Application
    Filed: June 5, 2020
    Publication date: December 10, 2020
    Applicant: Tata Consultancy Services Limited
    Inventors: Brojeshwar Bhowmick, Krishnam Madhava Krishna, Sriram Nochur Narayanan, Gourav Kumar, Abhay Singh, Siva Karthik Mustikovela, Saket Saurav