Patents by Inventor Hans-Martin Christiansen

Hans-Martin Christiansen has filed for patents to protect the following inventions. This listing includes patent applications that are pending as well as patents that have already been granted by the United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO).

  • Patent number: 4386424
    Abstract: In an exemplary embodiment, subscriber lines are formed by means of light waveguides and transmit pulse-modulated TV signals in time-division multiplex. These pulse-modulated signals are converted into PAM signals at the subscriber side, from whose frequency spectrum formed by a sequence of frequency bands, respectively one frequency band arrives via a subscriber-allocated distributor line operated in frequency-division multiplex to a video receiver now being operated at the subscriber location.
    Type: Grant
    Filed: November 4, 1980
    Date of Patent: May 31, 1983
    Assignee: Siemens Aktiengesellschaft
    Inventor: Hans-Martin Christiansen
  • Patent number: 4358786
    Abstract: Video signals are stored on a continuously movable magnetic tape with a dissection of the video signals into a plurality of partial signals and simultaneously recording the partial signals in a plurality of longitudinal tracks which extend parallel to one another. Inasmuch as mutual influences of the individual image formation to be stored are to be reduced, even given a great recording density, the signal lines of the video signal are employed as partial signals, whereby the line signals belonging to a television image are combined to at least one group and are successively recorded in groups. All line signals belonging to one and the same group are simultaneously recorded on a plurality of longitudinal tracks after an intermediate storage. The invention finds particular application in video recorders having longitudinal track recording.
    Type: Grant
    Filed: July 11, 1979
    Date of Patent: November 9, 1982
    Assignee: Siemens Aktiengesellschaft
    Inventors: Hans-Joerg Pfleiderer, Karl-Ulrich Stein, Michael Koubek, Hans-Martin Christiansen