Patents by Inventor Karl Henke

Karl Henke has filed for patents to protect the following inventions. This listing includes patent applications that are pending as well as patents that have already been granted by the United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO).

  • Patent number: 10422556
    Abstract: A thermoelectric temperature-control unit may include a first contact plate, a second contact plate, and at least one plate-shaped thermoelectric transducer. The thermoelectric transducer may have a first transducer side and a second transducer side facing away from the first transducer side. The thermoelectric transducer may be coupled to the first contact plate on the first transducer side and coupled to the second contact plate on the second transducer side. At least one of the first contact plate and the second contact plate may include a coupling zone on a respective inner side. A circumference of the coupling zone may be surrounded by a groove. A heat-conducting material may be arranged in the groove and along the coupling zone, and may directly contact the i) respective inner side and ii) one of the first transducer side and the second transducer side facing the respective inner side.
    Type: Grant
    Filed: November 11, 2016
    Date of Patent: September 24, 2019
    Assignee: Mahle International GmbH
    Inventors: Michael Brun, Timo Henke, Stefan Hirsch, Karl-Gerd Krumbach, Thomas Kuznia, Gilles Magnier, Jerome Stoeckel, Manuel Wehowski
  • Patent number: 5290448
    Abstract: An asymmetric semipermeable membrane for dialysis and/or ultrafiltration is composed of a copolymer of acrylonitrile and acrylic ester and an ionic or ionizable monomer in the form of a hollow fiber. The copolymer is composed of 90.50 to 95.00 wt. % acrylonitrile, 4.99 to 8.60 wt. % acrylic ester, and 0.01 to 0.90 wt. % of the ionic or ionizable monomer. Also provided is a process for its manufacture.
    Type: Grant
    Filed: December 9, 1992
    Date of Patent: March 1, 1994
    Assignee: Akzo NV
    Inventors: Heinz-Dieter Sluma, Jurgen Passlack, Harald Schmitt, Walter Loffelmann, Karl Henke