Patents by Inventor Kornelis Fester Gottlieb

Kornelis Fester Gottlieb has filed for patents to protect the following inventions. This listing includes patent applications that are pending as well as patents that have already been granted by the United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO).

  • Patent number: 6755915
    Abstract: A method for the preparation of starch particles in a two-phase system comprises at least the following steps: a) a preparation of a first phase comprising a dispersion of starch in water; b) preparation of a dispersion or emulsion of the first phase in a second liquid phase, with the proviso that the second phase is not water; c) cross-linking of the starch present in the first phase; d) separating the starch particles thus formed. According to a first aspect of the invention the second phase consists of a hydrophobic liquid and step b) consists in forming an oil-in-water emulsion, which is then inverted to a water-in-oil emulsion. According to a second aspect of the invention, the second phase consists of a water-miscible non-solvent for starch. Starch particles of very small particles size can be produced in a controlled manner by means of this method.
    Type: Grant
    Filed: October 1, 2001
    Date of Patent: June 29, 2004
    Assignee: Ecosynthetix Inc.
    Inventors: Jeroen Johannes Gerardus Van Soest, Frank Hubertus Maria Stappers, Renée Josie Gide Van Schijndel, Kornelis Fester Gottlieb, Herman Feil
  • Patent number: 6010717
    Abstract: The invention relates to a tabletting excipient based on disintegrated starch granules, which is characterized by a content of long-chain amylose of at least 10% by weight based on the dry substance, a cold water-solubility of at most 25% by weight and a specific area of at least 1 m.sup.2 /g. The invention further relates to a method for preparing such tabletting excipient and to the use of the tabletting excipient in tablets.
    Type: Grant
    Filed: March 24, 1997
    Date of Patent: January 4, 2000
    Inventors: Anna Willemina Arends-Scholte, Jacob Bergsma, Anko Cornelus Eissens, Kornelis Fester Gottlieb, Coenraad Ferdinand Lerk, Josephus Johannes Swinkels, Gerrit Henk te Wierik