Patents by Inventor Uday S. Hegde

Uday S. Hegde has filed for patents to protect the following inventions. This listing includes patent applications that are pending as well as patents that have already been granted by the United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO).

  • Publication number: 20150358353
    Abstract: Systems, methods, and software are disclosed herein that enhance selective wipe technology and operations. In an implementation, an application initiates a request to authenticate a user with respect to the application. In some scenarios, the application receives a response to the request that includes a selective wipe instruction. Then the application receives such a response, the application selectively wipes data associated with the application.
    Type: Application
    Filed: October 30, 2014
    Publication date: December 10, 2015
    Inventors: Mihai Costea, Mahesh K. Unnikrishnan, Uday S. Hegde
  • Patent number: 7921216
    Abstract: The present invention provides for an automated, user friendly way of constructing and using a binding object. A developer is presented with and selects binding elements that will ultimately be used to create a runtime communication channel for transporting a message between a client and service endpoint. After receiving the user input, metadata, a channel factory and listener factory are created. The metadata describes binding elements and provides an abstract representation of a protocol stack that implements communication aspects at runtime. The channel factory is configured to use the collection of metadata at runtime to generate the runtime communication channel. Further, the listener factory is configured to accept the runtime communication channel for de-multiplexing the communication aspects in order to process the message at a service endpoint. The present invention also provides for groupings of binding elements and standardized binding objects organized based on industry need.
    Type: Grant
    Filed: February 1, 2005
    Date of Patent: April 5, 2011
    Assignee: Microsoft Corporation
    Inventors: Craig A. Critchley, David A. Wortendyke, Elliot L. Waingold, Eric K. Zinda, Erik B. Christensen, Giovanni M. Della-Libera, Kenneth D. Wolf, Michael S. Vernal, Shy Cohen, Stefan H. Pharies, Stephen J. Millet, Stephen T. Swartz, Tomasz Janczuk, Uday S. Hegde, Yaniv Pessach
  • Patent number: 7512957
    Abstract: A web services namespace pertains to an infrastructure for enabling creation of a wide variety of applications. The infrastructure provides a foundation for building message-based applications of various scale and complexity. The infrastructure or framework provides APIs for basic messaging, secure messaging, reliable messaging and transacted messaging. In some embodiments, the associated APIs are factored into a hierarchy of namespaces in a manner that balances utility, usability, extensibility and versionability.
    Type: Grant
    Filed: December 3, 2004
    Date of Patent: March 31, 2009
    Assignee: Microsoft Corporation
    Inventors: Shy Cohen, Geary L. Eppley, Douglas M. Purdy, James E. Johnson, Stephen J. Millet, Stephen T. Swartz, Vijay K. Gajjala, Aaron Abraham Stern, Alexander Martin DeJarnatt, Alfred M. Lee, IV, Anand Rjagopalan, Anastasios Kasiolas, Chaitanya D. Upadhyay, Christopher G. Kaler, Craig Andrew Critchley, David Edwin Levin, David Owen Driver, David Wortendyke, Douglas A. Walter, Elliot Lee Waingold, Erik Bo Christensen, Erin P. Honeycutt, Eugene Shvets, Evgeny Osovetsky, Giovanni M. Della-Libera, Jesus Ruiz-Scougall, John David Doty, Jonathan T. Wheeler, Kapil Gupta, Kenneth David Wolf, Krishnan Srinivasan, Lance E. Olson, Matthew Thomas Tavis, Mauro Ottaviani, Max Attar Feingold, Michael James Coulson, Michael Jon Marucheck, Michael Steven Vernal, Michael Thomas Dice, Mohamed-Hany Essam Ramadan, Mohammad Makarechian, Natasha Harish Jethanandani, Richard Dievendorff, Richard Douglas Hill, Ryan Thomas Sturgell, Saurab Nog, Scott Christopher Seely, Serge Sverdlov, Siddhartha Puri, Sowmyanarayanan K. Srinivasan, Stefan Batres, Stefan Harrington Pharies, Tirunelveli Vishwanath, Tomasz Janczuk, Uday S. Hegde, Umesh Madan, Vaithialingam B. Balayogan, Vipul Arunkant Modi, Yaniv Pessach, Yasser Shohoud